Friday, August 03, 2012

Come to a Free Scrapbook Class with CK & me!

Who doesn't love scrapbook accents that pop right off the page? Creating Keepsakes magazine is proud to present "Lovely Layering", a free scrapbooking class taught ME. You'll follow along as I teach you four simple layered accents using regular supplies you may already have on hand.

This fantastic hour-long class will take place on Saturday, August 11, at 11:00 am Mountain Daylight Time(that's 10:00 am Pacific, noon Central, and 1:00 pm Eastern, 7pm South African time) in the Club CK Classes & Chats forum (a new thread will be posted at 11:00 am when class begins).




Supplies Needed:
  1. A variety of scallop circles
  2. Buttons
  3. Pennants, flags, or triangle punch
  4. 1 1/4" circle punch
  5. Twine
  6. Adhesive
  7. Ribbons and lace
  8. Sewing machine
  9. Mixture of accents suitable for layering
  10. Coffee filters or filter embellishments

We hope to see you there!